Justin Tolliver Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 646-355-6661

I just found an apartment with the help of Justin Tolliver at Spire. Justin was a huge help and made the process of finding an apartment so much easier than it usually is. From the moment I met Justin he was courteous, professional and very attentive. Within a day of meeting he sent me several emails with options in my price range and desired neighborhoods. After reviewing and telling him which ones I liked he set up a day of touring apartments and scheduled them so they were all easy and time effective. Once I found the apartment I wanted he then went into negotiation mode with the listing brokerage to get me the best deal and lowest fee possible. I hope I don''t have to move again in the near future but the next time I do Justin Tolliver will be my first call.

Chris W. - 02/23/2017

Brett Tartarkin Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 561-706-6113

I worked with Brett Tartarkin @ Spire to find my apartment and had an awesome experience. While I know he had many clients to juggle i felt he was fully focused on finding me an apartment, and calming my nerves while trying to rent under the pressure of NYC real estate. He was extremely patient, and definitely went the extra mile filing the paperwork and closing the deal. Took a lot of work off my back. To boot his broker fee is EXTREMELY fair compared to most. Id recommend him to anyone looking for an apartment. You''re in great hands!

- 02/21/2017

Review for Avi Cohen: Avi is without question one of the best and most knowledgeable brokers in New York. Prior to contacting Avi I had worked with several other agents to find an apartment. The process was extremely dragging. The differences in working with Avi were apparent; he knows the market and is well connected, he works extremely quick and will hustle until you find a place that meets your exact needs, and he isn''t trying just make a deal, he truly cares. The timely manner in which he works is much appreciated, you can tell he works 24/7 for his clients. I would recommend Avi to everyone.

- 02/21/2017

Nitin Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 646-872-9000
631-220-2508

Our experience with Nick was wonderful. We felt so well taken care of throughout the entire process. He really went above and beyond! While seeing apartments, he shuttled us around the city in his clean & comfortable car so we didn''t have to take a cab or subway. We found our apartment quickly because he was able to get us into it as soon as it went on the market. He was honest and helpful. The whole thing couldn''t have been more pleasant!

- 02/20/2017

My roommate and I are looking for an 2 bedroom apartment in Long Island city for moving in next month. Ivan and AJ are very helpful finding us a nice 2Br with amazing price that is lower than most of the luxurious apartment nearby. Everything is done pretty fast and we are about to move in after only 2 weeks searching. Thanks Ivan and AJ for all the effort!

- 02/17/2017

My roommate and I are looking for an 2 bedroom apartment in Long Island city for moving in next month. Ivan and AJ are very helpful finding us a nice 2Br with amazing price that is lower than most of the luxurious apartment nearby. Everything is done pretty fast and we are about to move in after only 2 weeks searching. Thanks Ivan and AJ for all the effort!

- 02/17/2017

When my boyfriend and I were ready to move into our first apartment together, we didn't know where to start. We are so lucky that we got to work with Irina Sheina, a true professional. She not only had great listings in the area, but made a concerted effort to find gems that fit our specifications and budget - which we thought was impossible! With Irina's help, we were able to secure the apartment of our dreams within one week of meeting her and without having to compromise on anything from our list. Irina is warm, genuine and very honest, which showed in the way she dealt with us and with the leasing agents/supers in the buildings she showed us. We highly recommend working with her on your next rental search in the city. We will certainly work with her exclusively going forward!

Pam & Pawel - 02/15/2017

Thanks for absolutely everything. I have to say you are the best realtor I have ever worked with by far. From the beginning you worked with us on narrowing our tastes for space and neighborhood (many realtors just try to sell you what they have, rather than what you want). You did a hell of a job negotiating for this unit against a fickle seller and another buyer. And once in contract you were a constant chaser of lenders, sellers, management companies, lawyers, and me. You moved into the role of consultant, even sitting on couches with Leah! And then you had the audacity to leave us a gift! Looking forward to being your neighbor.

Eric and Leah - 02/06/2017

We have nothing but great things to say about our experience working with Gabby, which is why it was a no brainer when we reached out to use her help for a 2nd time. The moving process can feel so overwhelming and rushed because of how the market moves in NYC, and many real estate agents will push and hassle you to see an apartment that often meets none of your criteria. When we gave Gabby a budget and location, she showed us ONLY units that met our criteria – and didn’t push us to see anything she didn’t think would be a winner. She was completely transparent throughout the process. We love our new place and while we hope to not have to move again anytime soon, we know we will call her again when the time comes and have already recommended her to our friends.

Chelsea N. - 01/19/2017

Lauren Levitt Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 443-865-0977
4438650977

View all of Lauren's testimonials

Lauren is an amazingly patient and diligent agent. She worked tirelessly to find the space I was looking for and sent so many wonderful homes for review. In addition, Lauren was an incredibly laid-back and fun person to look at potential homes with. I was an exceptionally finicky client and if a space wasn''t right for me, she would immediately begin working to find spaces that were a better fit. I can''t recommend her highly enough. Just great.

Matt W - 12/23/2016

Bianka Yankov Licensed Real Estate Broker & Co-Founder 212-500-1900
347-968-3379

View all of Bianka's testimonials

I’ve lived in New York for 17 years now and I’ve moved 7 times – 5 rentals and 2 coop purchases. I have to say that from all the interactions that I’ve had with real estate professionals Bianka really stands out with her professionalism and ability to understand the needs of her clients. Bainka was my broker on the sale on my previous apartment and the purchase of my current apartment. She was instrumental in preparing, advertising and showing my apartment in a way that got me the best offer in less that a week – the price was almost 40% higher than what I had paid for the apartment and is still the highest price for this size apartment in that building. Her efficiency and professionalism showed equally in my search and purchase of a new apartment. Bianka understood exactly what I was looking for and always offered very helpful comments without being pushy or trying to influence my decision in any way. I found exactly what I wanted and with her help was able to purchase my dream apartment. I would highly recommend Bianka both to people that are new to the city and need an honest opinion and advise on rental or purchase, and to people that have been living in the area and know exactly what they are looking for. You will receive advice and professional service superior to any you have ever had before.

Monica S - 09/13/2016

I have been working with Elizaveta since we arrived in NYC. Not only she did a great job helping us find our my first place but she is now the only person i go to in order to find the best deal in the city. She is very dedicated to help anyone and she knows the city my heart. Highly recommended

Grégory ZUSSA - 08/30/2016

This is my husband and I first time came to New York and find an apartment. Unlike my expectation to New Yorkers, Victoria is very thoughtful and treated us like an old friend. During the time she showed us several apartments, she was honest, confident, gentle and wise. Her opinion was sincere and professional, yet her attitude did not make me feel nervous or rigid at all. Without exaggeration, I would say she is the first friend we made in New York. Because of her, we felt secure and positive about everything. Her smile and hugs have encouraged us many times during those anxious days we were finding an apartment. She put all her heart on her client, and willing to share everything she know. Victoria is definitely one of the most special salesperson we have never met before.

Ventura Ho - 07/07/2016

Josh Rich from Spire group gave the most Professional Service to me and my husband when looking for an apartment. He was very easy to deal with and did not give us any problems with our application as well as getting our apartment. He was very knowledgeable about the apartment and the area. Best agent I have worked with by far. My family and I love our new apartment and its very comfortable. I recommend Josh Rich for anyone who is looking for an apartment and who needs immediate service. Thank you Josh.

Cindy R. - 06/20/2016

To Whom It May Concern: Please accept this as a letter of recommendation for Josh Fields and the real estate firm which he works for, Spire Group. I have known Josh for more than 15 years. I originally met Josh playing softball and I saw him make the transition into the real estate industry soon after we met. I immediately noticed how hard working he was as he was always on the phone during games. Having helped several of the players on our team successfully purchase and sell property, I unwaveringly enlisted his services to help me sell my two bedroom, two bath coop apartment at 35 West 92nd Street, where I lived for more than 15 years. Josh advised me on how to best stage the apartment using the furniture I already had, which saved me from laying out money and also made me more money. He produced a beautiful and professional multi-page marketing show book which impressed prospective buyers. He held several open houses and showed by private appointment, and was able to procure multiple offers at and above the asking price. Josh negotiated a ''best and highest'' situation, and I ended up accepting the most qualified offer well over ask. Josh''s knowledge of the sales process was invaluable to me. He has an acute awareness of all of the details that needed to be handled to streamline the transaction and deliver optimal results. He was calm, professional, and a great negotiator. Most of all, I thoroughly enjoyed working with him as he is a great guy with tremendous integrity. This said, I highly recommend Josh Fields to help you with all of your real estate needs. Should you have any questions, please don''t hesitate to contact me by phone or email.

Jonathan Rosenberg - 04/18/2016

For those who may be thinking about selling their condo, I would HIGHLY recommend the expertise and services of real estate professional Nicole Rodriguez. Nicole was part of the original sales team that helped sell out the Oro as a CONDO and not let it fall victim to the rental trap you see all over downtown Brooklyn. Nicole has personal interest in the Oro unlike other realtors because she also owns a unit in the building. She helped my wife and I(first time homeowners) purchase our apartment and she helped us sell our apartment 5 1/2 years later. Nicole is extremely hard working, easy to talk to, and bottom line gets the job done. At any point of the day, if you have any questions, she responds almost immediately with well thought out solutions and research. Her track record speaks for herself. If you look at the last 3 1/2 years in the buildings resales, Nicole has gotten top dollar for each and every sale she''s had. While I''ve seen some other agents diminish some of the value of these apartment lines, Nicole''s resales have been beneficial to maintaining the price integrity of the building, helping everyone see a healthy return on their condo. She just recently put a remarkable sales pitch together that had our apartment in contract in less then 14 days. She sold our apartment(17B) above asking price and even constructed a separate deal in place to resale our storage unit separately. So if your looking for top dollar and also keeping the price integrity of the building in place, have a conversation with Nicole. She will definitely steer you in the right direction. Best wishes Oro, Devon and Shayna Simmonds

- 01/20/2016

I am writing this letter to thank, and to recommend, Elisabeth Foriel for her services and support in my recent move to New York. I began my move to New York from Amsterdam back in August 2014 prior to which I''d only ever spent 4 hours in New York City. Needless to say I knew nothing about the city. In fact, this was my first experience living in the United States. Having lived the past 10 years in Europe the move not only a complete change of scenery, it would also prove to be a radical change of bureaucracy and procedure. Elisabeth eased me into the city and all that was to be learnt about it. However, first she took the time to get to know me, my interests, and my needs to help me navigate the plethora of living options the city had to offer. She really took the time to introduce me to the many burrows that make up Manhattan, and to allow me the time I needed to better understand what part of New York suited me. Due to my intense travel schedule Elisabeth had to manage me, my expectations and my schedule from a distance. Moreover, the aggressive and speedy New York City real-estate market demanded innovation at times and Elisabeth always came to the table with options and solutions. In fact, Elisabeth even organized some live visits virtually when my schedule, or geography, was not accommodating and great apartments just couldn''t be missed. To throw an additional curve ball at Elisabeth the initial objective was to rent in the city, however, as the months went by my objectives changed and Elisabeth again supported me through the shift from searching for a rental to searching for a place to buy. Patience and persistence were key character traits that Elisabeth truly demonstrated through the entire house hunting process. Once "the" apartment was found the real work began. My being new to the United States, and New York in particular, introduced me to the complicated and lengthy application process. My being a foreigner also presented its complications from a loan and application process. Through it all Elisabeth managed my situation and all parties flawlessly ensuring that my applications were complete, thorough and without fault. We signed on March 17, 2015 and I couldn''t be happier. I have a huge respect for Elisabeth''s skills as an agent and as a person. Since my move to New York I have recommended her to numerous persons moving to the city or simply looking for a change of address. I will definitely continue to do so.

N. McGuire - 11/06/2015

Cecilia Sullivan Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 347-443-2803

It was a pleasure working with Cecelia for my apartment search. The process was well prepared, efficient, and painless. Most importantly, Cecelia was quick to adapt the search to my personal preferences after viewing only a couple apartments, which helped me finish the search within 3 days. Her knowledge of the Manhattan market was apparent and very helpful. Highly recommend! The Spire team works seamlessly - on this search Giselle also helped coordinate with Cecelia to make sure I was taken care of while she was out on holiday. I've used the Spire team for multiple apartment searches in the past and I always come back. Thanks to the Spire team for the top notch service!

Patrick - 10/20/2015

Irina Afranzha Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 718-664-4971

There aren’t enough kind words to describe our experience with Irina in finding the perfect apartment for our son. Renting in NYC was a new experience for us and we were prepared to face the many obstacles we had read about. However, from our first outreach (an email at 10 p.m. on a Sunday night that she responded to in less than an hour!); to signing the lease; she made what we expected to be a daunting task seem almost effortless. On day one, Irina told us that we would have “100% of her dedication and honesty throughout the process” and she lived up to that promise and more. Irina was extremely professional and well prepared. In one afternoon she showed us several buildings with the amenities my son was looking for and within our budget. We were able to put a deposit down that day on a beautiful apartment and Irina continued to guide us through the lease process every step of the way. We can’t thank her enough. We would never have been able to do this without her expertise. Irina was simply wonderful to work with and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking to rent or buy in the city.

Cynthia H. - 09/11/2015

Eri Nakano Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 917-628-7944

Eri is a genuine individual, who is really helpful and great at her job. She showed me an apartment that fit all my needs and more importantly her continued level of service was outstanding. Without Eri''s help, my apartment hunt and lease signing would not have been so easy. Eri comes highly recommended.

Client - 07/21/2015

Spire group doesn't just help browse apartments with you, they help you find your new home. Just graduating from college and moving to NYC, I was relieved to find a realtor that cared so much about me. Yes, me... I met with several realtors all week and Kosta was the only realtor we met that we saw several more times because of his friendly, caring nature. He asked us questions that showed he just wanted us to be happy with our decision, not just sell us an apartment. I recommend using Spire Group, especially Kosta!!! New York apartment hunting can be intimidating but not with Kosta helping you out along the way. There is nobody I would even think of using instead.

- 06/30/2015

Blaga is a great professional agent to work with. She made the process easy, smooth, and kept her client's best interest in mind. Additionally, I appreciated her responsiveness with any questions that I had throughout the process. I'd highly recommend her and would work with her again the future.

Lina G. - 06/21/2015

Stan responded very fast and was a very helpful in securing a short term rental in New York City. Stan made our experience a very pleasant one! I would highly recommend him.

Ellen - 02/23/2015

Magdalena Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 917-579-6805

Maggie was a true pleasure to work with and be around. She is excellent at her job, I would refer Maggie to even my highest level VIP Clients. Maggie''s efficiency and streamlining the process for time conservation was excellent.

Michelle Peck - 01/09/2015

Sherry Field-Almaraz Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 917-748-7531

Miss Sherry Field-Almaraz recently helped me rent my condo at 635 w. 42nd Street the Atelier. I had one of the best experiences with her service more than any of the agents I ever worked with previously. In the cold January is not easy to find a tenant. Sherry as my agent is always encouraging and reassuring throughout the entire process, she took less than three weeks to find new tenants for my condo with paperwork, signed lease and approval. What impresses me the most is the screening effort she put in to make sure the tenants she introduced to me checks out properly. There were three other candidates but the one we went with was ideal fit for my needs. She did give me the options of a choice, in case I decided to take the risk against her advice. Her constant communication with me, her calmness, knowledgeable of the New York rental market, made her one of the most outstanding agent I ever worked with. I will recommend her service to anyone looking for an agent to have their property listed for rent or sell.

Edward Fong - 01/06/2015

George Zdronov Licensed Real Estate Associate Broker 917-250-1327
9172501327

Had to move and I couldn''t imagine a better experience than I had with George Z. He wasn''t pretentious, and he actually made me feel like I was his number one client. I told him what I wanted and he found the exact apartment that suited my needs. In my line of business I deal with a lot of real estate brokers and he is definitely on top of my list of best performers. On top of everything else, he found my new place where the apartment paid him so it didn''t even cost me a dime. Kudos George!

Goofy L. - 10/15/2014

Shalabh Sanger Licensed Real Estate Associate Broker 646-509-6205

I want to recommend Shalabh Sanger from Spire Group. With Shalabh as our agent, we recently purchased a condo and from the initial search until the close, he was absolutely professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy. During the entire process, he knew exactly what needed to be done and who needed to be contacted after each step was completed. Even though it was a long process, he checked in frequently to see if there were any updates and was proactive if there was anything that he could do to help us. Whenever I contacted him, he was extremely responsive and thoughtful when we discussed the issue at hand. He is a very trustworthy person in general and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an extraordinary real estate agent.

Jeanne L. - 10/15/2014

Andrew Martinez Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 914-500-5281

Now living in the best apartment I''ve ever had. I had the pleasure of working with Andrew Martinez in search for an apartment in Sunnyside Queens. From the start, Andrew was absolutely amazing in dealing with my ever-changing, demanding, and often unpredictable schedule. The winter weather storms also didn''t help me out in trying to apartment hunt! I saw an apartment online that I liked, reached out to Andrew and got a VERY prompt, in-detail reply with pictures, and answers to every question I had. From there, we arranged a time where I could meet up and come to view the apartment. I must say, I fell *in love* with the apartment as soon as I saw it. It was so much more than I had hoped for, beautifully maintained, and in my budget. I looked at Andrew and said "I need to have this apartment! I want to sign!" Throughout the process (where I was biting my nails in anticipation if my application went through!), Andrew was calming and really great about communicating where we were in the process -- including what I needed off-hand, as well as any additional details that I needed to keep in mind. In the end, I got the apartment :-) Through this process, Andrew was not only understanding, but VERY educated about the area (as he was able to tell me great new places to visit in my new area), easy-to-get-along with, and just overall a great guy. It was a pleasure dealing with him (and bless him, for working with someone who is so crazy neurotic like me and not going crazy himself!) I can''t even begin to express how happy and overjoyed I am about this AMAZING apartment that I now live in! THANK YOU ANDREW! THANK YOU SPIRE!!

K S. - 10/15/2014

Deyan Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 646-270-4003

We were trying to avoid paying a broker fee at all costs, but I think it was well worth it considering we got an apartment we love and had a great experience with Deyan Ivanov (goes by Dan). He was very patient, amicable and answered all of our questions. Knowing how quickly apartments get snatched in NY, we were pleased at how responsive he was to all of our texts and calls. We also asked for some flexibility on the move in date which he worked out for us by working directly with the building''s exclusive broker. Even when there was a mix up and we were told the apartment we applied for was given to someone else, Dan was quick to apologize (even though it was not his fault) and reassured us that he would help us find another place. Moving can be a stressful time, but all in all Dan definitely helped alleviate some of that stress and I would recommend him to friends and family.

Chris L. - 10/15/2014

Dimitar Nikolov Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 347-968-3335

Dimitar helped me find my perfect apartment! And it wasn't without effort... We literally walked all over Manhattan until my feet were blistered. He showed me something like 30 apartments, reiterating the motto the entire time, "I want you to find the best apartment for you". He was knowledgeable about all the different buildings and neighborhoods we looked at and after everyone asked me for my feedback and then used that to decide where to go next while he formed an idea of what exactly I was looking for (unlike some brokers that just take you to all their listings blindly). Eventually we ended up finding exactly what I was looking for. I'd highly recommend Dimitar for his patience, knowledge, and professionalism to anyone looking for an apartment in Manhattan.

David C. - 09/22/2014

Adam Taha Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 718-290-7483

I wanted to take the time to write an e-mail about the experience I had recently with your real estate agent, Adam. My fiance and I were looking to move to Bay Ridge, Brooklyn. We were both residents of Staten Island and never lived in Brooklyn before. All of Adam''s listings were absolutely beautiful. We first met with him after seeing a 2.5 bedroom he listed on Craig''s List. He was super nice, honest, genuine and very professional. We decided against the apartment but asked for him to keep us in the loop for any future apartments. He kept his word and he did. He showed us a 1 bedroom in a building that we loved. We applied for it and were lucky enough to get it! We couldn''t be happier and we have Adam to thank. Not only was he a great agent but now we even consider him a friend. Thank you so much for all your help Adam!

Allison Fasanella - 04/21/2014

I highly recommend Jared D. Paletti as a broker! I tried as an owner to rent/sell my apartment unsuccessfully. I was approached by tons of brokers trying to get my listing and would say anything I wanted to hear just to get it. Jared Paletti 's hard work and genuine interest in helping me, even before I gave him the listing, made me trust him even more. He was always accessible and would take clients personally. He invested a lot of his time and effort and was able to sell it in a very short period of time. It was super easy to work with him. Trust me, I met many many brokers and this is by far the best broker you would find, you won't regret it!

Nancy Morales - 04/10/2014

We worked with Vladimir Kulagin as our Buyer''s Agent to find an apartment to purchase in NYC. He was a great man for the job - very responsive and professional. He dealt effectively with difficult counterparties, was always on task, always with a smile. We had a few deals fall apart but he never gave up and quickly found the next opportunity. As a result, we found exactly what we wanted, down to the last detail. Excellent work, Vladimir, thank you!

Victoria, Alice and Dmitry - September 30, 2013 - 03/04/2014

Looking for apartments in New York has always been a frustrating experience--until we met Ljubica. Prompt, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful, she made the experience completely easy and exciting. From showing us great places that were in our price range, to always being prepared with keys and documents to even negotiating with our property manager to arrange move in dates and repairs, we wouldn''t recommend else for the task of finding a place to live. She is the best.

Heidi Richter - 02/17/2014

Dimitar Peev from Spire Group has been very nice and helpful, as a foreigner I didn't know anything about the rental process in NYC and he really guided me through it. Thanks to him I found a wonderful apartment, in my price range, exactly what I wanted. If I ever want to move out and find a new place, I'll definitely work with him again!

Blanche T. on 2/15/2012 - 12/17/2013

Responsive, fair and courteous.

Marius Tuft Mathisen - 10/15/2013


I''m sorry I don''t have time to write a more formal letter (busy with work and unpacking, and expecting a child any day now), but I want to let you know that my wife and I have been very satisfied with our experience with Lazar and his colleagues at Spire Group, as well as our time living in your building thus far. Everything went smoothly and quickly in seeing the place, agreeing to rent it, and moving in. Lazar and Ivan were helpful and pleasant to work with. We are enjoying our apartment so far (we have been there for a week and a half), and are looking forward to our future there.

Jake Honigman - 08/06/2013

Ivo Galabov Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 917-446-0837


I find it appropriate to share with you my recent experience working with Ivo Galabov in my pursuit of an apartment in New York City. Ivo demonstrated a level of professionalism that I have not experienced working with a real estate brokers in the past. He was a pleasure to work with and carried informative, and most of all, honest advice. I have worked with over 20 different brokers while living in the city and I have not yet found someone like Ivo that I genuinely trust and enjoy speaking to. He was extremely responsive and made sure we did not waste our time while searching. Unfortunately, I was not able to provide Ivo clear times to visit apartments but he managed to make it work and without any problems along the way. Ivo’s honesty, professionalism, and genuine passion in helping people will not go unnoticed. I would recommend Ivo to other residents of NYC without hesitation.

Alex - 08/01/2013